Skip To The Main Content

MDA Foundation

The MDA Foundation (MDAF) is the charitable not-for-profit partner of the Missouri Dental Association working to create better oral health for Missourians through educational programs, access-to-care initiatives and community collaborations. Created in 1977, its vision is “Improving Missouri Smiles”. All donations to it are tax-deductible.

Contact Information

Paul Roberts, Foundation Director
3340 American Ave
Jefferson City MO 65109
573-634-3436 or Email Paul

Give to the Foundation

All gifts to the MDA Foundation are tax deductible. Thank you on behalf of the many Missourians who benefit from MDA Foundation programs.​

Click to Give Online

Click to Print Form

You may give to the MDAF with a Memorial Contribution (to remember colleagues, friends or loved ones) or an In Honor Gift (to recognize a birthday, anniversary or special accomplishment). The MDAF will send an acknowledgement for the gift. Contact Paul Roberts for more information on this type of donation.


Click on one of the following links to learn more about the efforts of the MDA Foundation. Click on the project links to go direct to that page.


Dental Education and Donated Materials

Due to high demand, the MDA Foundation’s inventory and budget for free brush and paste requests in 2017 has been depleted. You may still order limited quantities of donated printed materials. Please check back in 2018 for new guidelines for this program.

Click to Order Materials


In 2012, the Foundation began an endowment fund as a source of income to enhance the impact of the projects supported by the Foundation. The fund also serves as a resource to MDA members who wish to make specially designated gifts to the Foundation. Click here to read a brief description of the fund.

Like all endowments, the principle is to remain intact in perpetuity. If you or your attorney or accountant wish to review the policies governing the setup of the MDAF Endowment or the spending policies for the endowment, please contact Denise Lehmen.

Foundation Board


Dr. David Neal, Chair
Dr. Bryan Foote, Vice Chair
Dr. Lynne Barbour, Secretary/Treasurer


Vicki Wilbers, MDA Executive Director (non-voting)
Dr. Prabu Raman, MDA Immediate Past President (voting)


Dr. Cheryl Haley
Dr. Darren Mahaffey
Mr. Al Martinez
Dr. Joel Pratt
Dr. Rob Renger
Dr. M. Elwood Rice
Dr. Danielle Riordan 
Dr. William Seaton
Mr. Ryan Swift 
Greg Russell, MDIS Executive Vice President

MDAF Director

Mr. Paul Roberts