News Updates

License Renewal Quickly Approaching

The Missouri Dental Board has a 2-year license renewal period, which  means every active dental license issued by the Board will expire November 30, 2016.

As the deadline for renewal approaches, we wanted to share these reminders from the Missouri Dental Board: 

  • Renewal notices were mailed out around September 1.
  • As in the past several renewal cycles, the notice will be in the form of a postcard. These postcards are very similar to the notices the Department of Revenue sends out for driver’s license and license plate renewals. The notice will have a PIN number and instructions that will enable licensees to renew online or request a paper renewal form. 
  • Renewal fees are $150 for dentists and dental specialists and $60 for dental hygienists.  

With the start of a new license period as of December 1, it’s a great time to consider using the new Online CE Tracking tool as an aid for keeping a record of your CE. When keeping CE records, remember the requirements of the Missouri Dental Practice Act. You can see these outlined in 20 CSR 2110-2.240 Continuing Dental Education at modental.org/trackce.

21817625754