Skip To The Main Content

News Updates

2017 Legislative Excellence Award Presented to Three Lawmakers

leg-excellence-2017Three Missouri lawmakers were honored with the 2017 MDA Legislative Excellence award: Senator David Sater (R-29), Representative Jay Barnes (R-60) and Representative Wanda Brown (R-57).

All have been friends to the dental profession throughout their legislative careers, but the trio was specifically acknowledged for their support of Cone-Beam Computed Tomography (CBCT) legislation in the 2017 session.

The MDA supported this common-sense, science-based bill, which changes the frequency of CBCT inspections from annually to once every three years. The legislation, which became law this August, lessens the inspection burden and cost for dental practices using this imaging technology.