Welcome Join Members Login Find A Dentist Contact Us Calendar Shop MDA Store  

Blog Home
About Paul
Subscribe To Blog
Blog Archives
Blog Topics
View Topic List
New Page 1



HOD - Awards Night

Posted by Paul on 11/12/2013 11:04:00 AM

The Awards Banquet is the MDA at its finest. It's fun to see colleagues and families come together and reflect on the achievements and milestones. It;s important to slow down every once in a while and pay tribute to those who give so much to dentistry, the publicand the MDA. Space does not permit me to recount all the highlights of each recipient so I will simply identify the winners. Please join me in congratulating all of them!
Dr Barbouracknowledged Dr Nunemaker's year as president elect and welcomed him to the helm.
Dr Barbour thanked Dr Bill Rice for his four tenure as trustee from the SWDS. He will be missed but still active as he presides over the MDIS board.
Representative Chris Molendorp received the Legislative Excellence award for his support and role in the most productive legislative year in recent memory. We actually gave this award to two people. UnfortunatelySenator Scott P Rupp was unable to join us.
Our Focus editor, Dr Jim Nail, was honored nationally by the William J. Gies Foundation Editorial Award Judging Committee forhis third place editorial,"The lessonsI Learned from Herpes".
Dr William T. Kane was a very deserving recipient of the Dentist of the Year award. His humble and dedicated service to many was duly applauded and celebrated.
The family of Dr George Bailey, deceased, was on hand to accept his honoras theDistinguished Service award winner. Dr Bailey gave tirelessly to the profession and always with great zest. He will be missed.
Finally, Drs Standlee and Kirchhoff were recognized for 25 years of membership and service in the MDA.

Comments (0)  |  PermaLink


Post a Comment

Email Address

Join Members Login Find A Dentist Contact Us Calendar Shop MDA Store