Welcome Join Members Login Find A Dentist Contact Us Calendar Shop MDA Store  

Blog Home
About Paul
Subscribe To Blog
Blog Archives
Blog Topics
View Topic List
New Page 1



HOD - Honors and Guests

Posted by Paul on 11/12/2013 10:46:00 AM

There were several highlights from the House meetings. Missouri is always the first stop for the new ADA President Elect. This year, Dr Maxine Feinberg joined us not even a week after the ADA House had elected her. She shared some challenges and developments that are on the horizon and she let us know she likes the Butter Brickle ice cream at Central Dairy. Thank you, Dr Feinberg and all the best!
Dr Feinberg also installed the MDA's new slate of officers: Speaker Dr Bob Butler, President Dr Merle Nunemaker, President Elect Dr Joe Sokolowski, and Treasurer Dr Dan Kessler.
During the Donated Dental Services report given by Dr Michael Berry of Mexico, two doctors were honored for their commitment and generosity to the program. Thank you Dr Guy Bates and Dr Jim Schmidt for your involvement with DDS.
Speaker Dr Bob Butler presented the New Dentist of the Year award to Dr Dustin Burelson before the awards banquet because Dr Burelson needed to fly to Chicago to present to another group. But have no fear, he flew back for the conclusion of House business. That dedication is just one reason he is a deserving recipient of this award. Congratulations, Dr Burelson!

Comments (0)  |  PermaLink


Post a Comment

Email Address

Join Members Login Find A Dentist Contact Us Calendar Shop MDA Store